Easy Easter Decorating

I don’t know about you, but I love to decorate the house for all the holidays!  Since Easter is early this year, it gave me an excuse to decorate my dining room table early, too  🙂

I generally keep my decorating simple and inexpensive.  Since we moved recently, locating all my holiday decor has been a bit of a challenge as well, so I am keeping it really easy this Easter.  I got out my all-purpose glass hurricane and cake stand, bunny candles, egg candles, paper eggs, fluffy chicks, and some grass as filler.

Hurricane & Cake Stand Easter Decor

You can get hurricane combos almost anywhere, for any price range.  And for the Easter decor, start at your local craft or hobby shops then hit Target, Walmart, maybe Pier One.  Now’s the time to pick up cute home decor for Easter before it’s all gone!!

Next, I simply placed the grass in the hurricane to help nestle all the eggs.  First the heavy egg candles, then the lighter paper ones.  You can always add more eggs if you’d like.  Last, I placed the cute bunny couple and a glittery egg on the base of the cake stand and let the fluffy pink chicks scamper around them.  Too cute and just a fun little scene!

Easter Decor Scene

 

Well, I thought I was done at that point….I was SO WRONG!!  As evidenced below, my cats were curious about all the commotion on the dining table; they just had to check it out.  Before I knew it, my little pink chicks were being carried away to certain “death”!!  LOL!!  So, needless to say, I was forced to pack-up my baby chicks for the season…BYE cuties!!

Kitty Stalker!

 

Overall, I’m happy with my table display.  Very easy, very inexpensive, and now cat friendly, too!!  ENJOY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

